Destroyer, led by Vancouver native Dan Bejar, is soon releasing Kaputt, an excellent album that will be spending quite a bit of time on our hi-fi. The album opener is the soft rock, slow-burner “Chinatown”. The album continues with eclectic and intriguing smoky turns on pop, mixing sax and horns with electric guitars and electronics.

Check out the video for the seductive track “Kaputt” (our personal favorite) for a look at a bygone era.

This tracklist for Kaputt:
01 “Chinatown”
02 “Blue Eyes”
03 “Savage Night at the Opera”
04 “Suicide Demo for Kara Walker”
05 “Poor in Love”
06 “Kaputt”
07 “Downtown”
08 “Song for America”
09 “Bay of Pigs”

MySpace | Merge Records | Rough Trade